photography by MICHAEL COOPER

View the world through a new lense.

2009 Retrospective >> Part II: Music Portraits

leave a comment »

Back through looking glass, 2009 was a mammoth year in productivity for me. I started the year as a semi-professional photographer and finished as a professional freelance photographer. I found the brass balls needed to quit my day jobs and pursue a career I really care about, and I’ve found validation through the wonderful relationships I’ve created in the scene and the showcasing publications I work for.

Anyway, I promise to keep these posts short on words and heavy on photographs. Here are some hand-picked highlights from my music portrait work this year.

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Highlights of 2009 >> Part II: Music Portraits

Stay tuned. I have more posts ready to go leading up to New Year’s!

Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

